Poptropica Worlds Review

Heeeyyy guys! PW here. Wow. I’m actually blogging about Poptropica?! WHAAAT. Well, Pop Worlds (lol PW ba dum ta) just came out, and I thought it would be appropriate to do a review. Plus, Skinny Moon has been emailing me VIP stuffs, so why not?

I found out worlds came out, well, the day it was released. Thanks to CraftyPoptropiqueen’s art for reminding me.

I was very excited to login with PW to PW (this isn’t going to get old anytime soon). Unfortunately, it only remembers your name, membership status, and some other thing that I forgot. It was kind of freaky seeing her looking like TC (blonde with blue lips)…

The freakiest thing is that these Poptropicans don’t blink. The old Pops used to blink and sway, but these just stare into the depths of your soul while awkwardly scratching their bums and necks (I kid you not). Another thing that stabbed me right in the heart was no customization tool. I was beyond shook, because now PW has these funky lips. And while playing Crisis Caverns, one of the tourists had my trademarked lips. I screeched a little and hit the backpack tool, only to freak out and realize that with upgrades, sacrifices must be made. At least no one can copy your look anymore.

The things I do enjoy about Worlds is that you don’t need to buy WHOLE OUTFITS for just the one piece you wanted. Now you can buy separate parts to truly save a heck ton of credits. The body movements are also way more fluid, but the whole not blinking thing spooks me out. I like that the inventory is much easier to access and makes quests less of a hassle with a convenient line up. The Home Island theme is reused a lot, but the music gets pretty nice when you get deeper into the caverns. Unfortunately, I’m not done with CC, so I can’t do a complete and total review. There are quite a few glitches, but it just released and I’m going to assume they’ll smooth out eventually.

I’m still disappointed that there’s only one island released, and it’s just a tutorial. And even though Old Pop is supposed to be dead, it says “Continue the Adventure!” and then it takes you to OP. We waited for a year for one island. I hope more are to be released within the next few months because I’m almost done with CC and there’s nothing else to do on PW.

I think that covers all the main points.

You know what’s cool beans? PNC is an OFFICIAL FAN BLOG NOW THANKS SKINNY MOON

Alright, that’s all for now. Toodles~

–PW

Author: Popular Wolf

she/her | 18 | poptropica veteran and hobbyist | in university for media analyses and film

11 thoughts on “Poptropica Worlds Review”

What's on Your Brain?