A New Direction

Considering how much both Poptropica and I have changed, I will be posting critiques and reflections on the state of the game, what films inspired certain islands, and so forth. I haven’t abandoned art, so prepare for an influx of (much more developed) work. I hope to bring a mature and unique perspective on the state of the games. I’m not quite as optimistic as I was about six years ago– when I initially began my full commitment to the fandom. I am going to university soon for a communications degree, so I hope to make this blog integral to my experience as I compile essays that have been waiting to be written for years on my takes and genuine worries for the game that defined my childhood.

Prepare yourselves, Poptropicans. And welcome to my new era.

Author: Popular Wolf

she/her | 18 | poptropica veteran and hobbyist | in university for media analyses and film

What's on Your Brain?